Monday, May 21, 2012
Ninja The Mission Force
Did you know that there exists a web series that stars John Travolta, Orson Welles, and Charles Bronson. Ya and it's all about ninjas. The basic plot is that our hero Gordon is attempting to foil the villain Bruce by collecting the Avian Ninja Warriors. Well that's actually the framing device. The series is actually done in the style of Godfrey Ho. He is a former Hong Kong movie directer/screenwriter who made many movies using a cut and paste style. Basically he would film footage to then insert in another movie and dub the movie back over. This creates a bit of a disjointed movie that is funny for all the wrong reasons. Ninja The Mission Force is a disjointed show that's funny for all the right reasons. Right off the bat Gordons wife is kidnapped and he interacts with a video tape of her in a tv as if she's there. Of course all the dubbing is handled by about 4 or 5 people for the entire cast. Then there is the spliced in movies themselves. Also dubbed by the same people the movies are cut to work with the plot of the given episode. Using "The Night of the Living Dead" a movie about zombies to manufacture a bit about ninjas is just genius. Ninjas in space... check. The boy in the bubble... check. Orson Welles beating up a guy... check. Everything is put together in a tight 15 minute or so package easy to watch and digest. This is exactly the kind of thing that we need more of. Word is there may be a second season if demand is high. Exactly the reason I ask that you all watch it.
Saturday, January 7, 2012
Hate a day - The first seven days
Something I decided to do this year was post one different thing that I hate every day of the year. The obvious reason is that I think a person can really find that many different things they hate is a year. Putting it simply if you don't hate then you are not a person. The only way you can love something is to know what it feels like to hate something. But that all aside I thought that every now and again I would take those things and do something fun with them. A video log type thing is on the table as is a probable art project made of those things in the list. For now here is a brief recap of the last seven days. Day one loud kids - Not many people who like this. Unfortunately it seems that every year parents seem to become more scared of their children.
Is this what we fear the children will do. Day 2 talked about overeating. This may seem like an overreaction but when people bitch about overeating it is more or less their own fault. Day three preached the hatred of Geico. This could have easily been a rant on any insurance commercial as they all are about the same but Geico seemed to start this trend. It began years ago and just gets worse every year. I won't post Geico commercials here as examples because I am not that much of an asshole. Day four took on the Kardassians. Seriously though there is no fucking reason for them to be on the TV. The show is boring and if that is the kind of thing that could entertain someone I feel so sorry for them. I didn't pick reality TV as a whole because there are a few gems but in the grand scheme we will be revisiting that particular subject. Day five brought Bob Dylan into the mix. The first time I heard him sing I legitimately thought someone was mocking him. Not much to say other than that. Hp was the target of day 6 and I could write entire essays on the subject. Just the same day the printer at work died and it's the same bullshit as anything I have ever seen with their name on it. Day seven tackles the baby month shit. I can't stand this shit. I realize someone thinks it's cute or something but it's just juvenile. An adult could talk like one and use real terminology. 14 months. Seriously? That's a one year old you fuckers. Well that is it for now. What hate will I infect the world with tomorrow? Ever jumped on a turtle using a glove? Well I have...
Is this what we fear the children will do. Day 2 talked about overeating. This may seem like an overreaction but when people bitch about overeating it is more or less their own fault. Day three preached the hatred of Geico. This could have easily been a rant on any insurance commercial as they all are about the same but Geico seemed to start this trend. It began years ago and just gets worse every year. I won't post Geico commercials here as examples because I am not that much of an asshole. Day four took on the Kardassians. Seriously though there is no fucking reason for them to be on the TV. The show is boring and if that is the kind of thing that could entertain someone I feel so sorry for them. I didn't pick reality TV as a whole because there are a few gems but in the grand scheme we will be revisiting that particular subject. Day five brought Bob Dylan into the mix. The first time I heard him sing I legitimately thought someone was mocking him. Not much to say other than that. Hp was the target of day 6 and I could write entire essays on the subject. Just the same day the printer at work died and it's the same bullshit as anything I have ever seen with their name on it. Day seven tackles the baby month shit. I can't stand this shit. I realize someone thinks it's cute or something but it's just juvenile. An adult could talk like one and use real terminology. 14 months. Seriously? That's a one year old you fuckers. Well that is it for now. What hate will I infect the world with tomorrow? Ever jumped on a turtle using a glove? Well I have...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)